Film Nights


We show up to two different, recently-released, films a month using our up-to-date audio/visual facilities.

 

​Each film is shown three times; there are two evening performances at 7:30 pm and one matinee performance, usually at 2:30 pm on a Monday.

 

Attendance is free; however voluntary donations are both welcome and needed to cover the cost of buying DVDs and to help with the Library’s running costs. A donation tin is available on the night.  As we have a limited number of seats available, you must contact the library either by visiting or by phoning to book your seats.

Our current film schedule is available here and more details of the next few films are shown below.

TO BOOK SEATS

Please call in to the library or phone us on

01494 764602

We are sorry, but we cannot accept bookings by email.

If you would like to subscribe to our regular email service informing you of upcoming films, then please register below.

Thanks for subscribing!

Certificate 15

Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Thursday 5th August 2021

Monday 9th August 2021 (Mat)

Tuesday 10th August 2021

When Lee Israel falls out of step with current tastes, she turns her art form to deception. Starring Melissa McCarthy and Richard E. Grant.

Certificate 15

Bombshell

Monday 20th September 2021 (Mat)

Wednesday 22nd September 2021

Tuesday 28th September 2021

A group of women take on Fox News head Roger Ailes and the toxic atmosphere he presided over at the network.

Certificate 12

Blinded by the light

Monday 16th August 2021 (Mat)

Tuesday 17th August 2021

Monday 23rd August 2021 (7.30pm)

In England in 1987, a teenager from an Asian family learns to live his life, understand his family and find his own voice through the music of American rock star Bruce Springsteen.

Certificate 12

Military Wives

Monday 4th October 2021 (Mat)

Wednesday 6th October 2021

Tuesday 14th October 2021

With their partners away serving in Afghanistan, a group of women on the home front form a choir and quickly find themselves at the centre of a media sensation and global movement.

Certificate 15

The Goldfinch

Monday 6th September 2021 (Mat)

Tuesday 7th September 2021

Wednesday 15th September 2021

A boy in New York is taken in by a wealthy Upper East Side family after his mother is killed in a bombing at the Metropolitan Museum of Art.

Certificate 15

Ammonite

Monday 18th October 2021 (Mat)

Tuesday 19th October 2021

Wednesday 20th October 2021

1840s England, acclaimed but overlooked fossil hunter Mary Anning and a young woman sent to convalesce by the sea develop an intense relationship, altering both of their lives forever.